A Wonderful World

A Wonderful World cover $20.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Tony Bennett & K.D. Lang
A Wonderful World

[ Columbia Records / CD ]

Release Date: Tuesday 26 October 1993

Tony, the King of Swing & K.D. Lang, the Queen of Torch, celebrate the life and works of musical legend, Louis Armstrong.

"Tony is the King of Swing... K.D. Lang is the Queen of Torch... put the 2 together and you have a dynamite album of Satchmo's greatest songs!"
- Roger Marbeck

Friends and famed Grammy Award-winning superstars Tony Bennett and K.D. Lang come together to bring us "A Wonderful World" - an album that celebrates the life and works of musical legend, Louis Armstrong.

Tony Bennett is himself a true living musical legend - having sold over 30 million albums during a career spanning over five decades.

K.D. Lang is an artist with a fervent fanbase who also has a very strong proven sales history.

Produced by T Bone Burnett ("O Brother Where Art Thou", "Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood"), the album consists of twelve Armstrong classics as interpreted by Tony and K.D. with both duet performances and solo renditions.

Tony Bennett's touring quartet (Lee Musiker, Paul Langosch, Clayton Cameron and Gray Sargent) provided the album's musical accompaniment along with Scott Hamilton (saxophone) and a 50-piece orchestra.

"A Wonderful World" features songs such as "La Vie En Rose", "If We Never Meet Again", "I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)", and of course the well loved Armstrong classic "A Wonderful World".


1. Exactly Like You
2. La Vie En Rose
3. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
4. You Can Depend On Me
5. What A Wonderful World
6. That's My Home
7. A Kiss To Build A Dream On
8. I Wonder
9. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
10. You Can't Lose A Broken Heart
11. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
12. If We Never Meet Again