Collected (2LP)

Collected (2LP) cover
$70.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Marvin Gaye
Collected (2LP)

[ Music On Vinyl / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Thursday 27 April 2017

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks.

The pop world lost one of the most important soul singers ever to grace the world on 1st April 1984. Marvin Gaye has left behind a series of fantastic hits plus a big handful of tracks which deserve the title of masterpiece, all COLLECTED on this album.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
High quality PVC protective sleeve
4 page booklet with liner notes and photos
A careful selection of tracks, including "(I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over", "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" with Tammi Terrell, "What's Going' On", "Mercy Mercy Me", "Got To Give It Up", "Sexual Healing" and many more tracks, including duets with Diana Ross, Kim Weston and Mary Wells


Side A
1. (I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over
2. Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
3. Hitch Hike
4. Pride And Joy
5. Can I Get A Witness
6. Once Upon A Time (With Mary Wells)
7. Stubborn Kind Of Fellow
8. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

Side B
1. It Takes Two (With Kim Weston)
2. I'll Be Doggone
3. Ain't That Peculiar
4. Ain't No Mountain High Enough (With Tammi Terrell)
5. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
6. Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing (With Tammi Terrell)
7. You're All I Need To Get By (With Tammi Terrell)
8. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby

Side C
1. What's Going On
2. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
3. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
4. Trouble Man
5. Let's Get It On
6. You Are Everything (With Diana Ross)

Side D
1. Distant Lover
2. I Want You
3. Got To Give It Up
4. Heavy Love Affair
5. Sexual Healing
6. Sanctified Lady