The Nina Simone Collection

The Nina Simone Collection cover $20.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Nina Simone
The Nina Simone Collection

[ EMI Music / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Tuesday 26 October 2004

A collection of tracks recorded for the Colpix label (1959 - 1964). This double disc compilation includes 38 classic songs from Nina's heyday - at a very special price!


Disc 1:
1. Blue Prelude
2. Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More)
3. Stompin' At The Savoy
4. You've Been Gone Too Long
5. That's Him Over There
6. Chilly Winds Don't Blow
7. Can't Get Out Of This Mood From 'The Amazing Nina Simone', New York City, 1959 (COLPIX CP 407)
8. Summertime
9. Cotton Eye Joe
10. Black Is The Colour Of My True Love's Hair
11. Exactly Like You From ' Nina Simone At Town Hall', New York City, 12th September 1959 (COLPIX CP 409)
12. Trouble In Mind
13. Little Liza Jane
14. Nina's Blues
15. In The Evening By The Moonlight From 'Nina Simone At Newport', Newport Jazz Festival, 30th June 1960 (COLPIX CP 412)
16. Where Can I Go Without You
17. Memphis In June
18. Forbidden Fruit
19. Rags And Old Iron From 'Forbidden Fruit', New York City, 1961 (COLPIX CP 419)

Disc 2:
1. I'll Look Around
2. I Love To Love From 'Forbidden Fruit', New York City, 1961 (COLPIX CP 419)
3. Just In Time
4. House Of The Rising Sun From 'Nina Simone At The Village Gate', New York City, April 1961. Released 1962 (COLPIX 421)
5. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
6. Hey Buddy Bolden
7. Someone To Live For
8. You Better Know It
9. Solitude
10. The Gal From Joe's From 'Nina Simone Sings Ellington', New York City, 1961. Released 1962 (COLPIX CP 425)
11. If You Knew
12. Will I Find My Love Today
13. The Other Woman/Cotton Eye Joe From 'Nina Simone At Carnegie Hall', New York City, 12th May 1963 (COLPIX CP 455)
14. Silver City Bound
15. When I Was A Young Girl
16. Lass Of The Low Country
17. Erets Zavat Chalava From 'Folksy Nina', live at Carnegie Hall, New York, May 12, 1963.Released 1964 (COLPIX CP 465)
18. That's All
19. Spring Is Here From 'Nina Simone With Strings', 1966 (COLPIX CP 496)