New York Memories - Live at Radio City Music Hall

New York Memories - Live at Radio City Music Hall cover $15.00 In Stock add to cart

New York Memories - Live at Radio City Music Hall
Andre Rieu

[ Universal Music DVD / DVD ]

Release Date: Thursday 1 February 2007

Rated: G - Films, Videos, and Publications Classification Act 1993Suitable for General Audiences

The 'New York Memories' DVD is a visual spectacle filmed at Radio City Music Hall. During this performance André and his Johann Strauss Orchestra perform a unique mix of the high points of American and European romantic music.

Besides the well-known tunes from films and musicals, he also plays the world-famous hit by Frank Sinatra "My Way" and the fabulous "Music of the Night" from The Phantom, both as wonderful violin soloist, as well as the moving "Nuns' Chorus" by Johann Strauss and the fiery Italian song that is so popular in New York, "Torna a Surriento".

Other highlights include "I will follow him" from the musical 'Sister Act', "Amigos para siempre", the stirring waltz from the film 'The Godfather' and, entirely unexpectedly, the superhit "A Whiter Shade of Pale", daring but wonder ful as a violin solo accompanied by a Hammond organ.

All Regions - Widescreen 16:9 - Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo / Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround - Colour - 155 Minutes - PAL


1. Seventy Six Trombones
2. The Life of Artists
3. Blaze Away
4. My Way
5. Dance of the Fairies
6. Torna a Surriento
7. Funiculi Funicula
8. Godfather Waltz
9. Jackety Sax (Benny Hill Theme)
10. Amen
11. I Will Follow Him
12. Nun's Chorus
13. Friends for Life
14. I'm Singing in the Rain
15. The Washington Post
16. Oh Happy Day
17. The Music of the Night
18. The Beautiful Blue Danube
19. Don't Cry For Me Argentina
20. Halleluja
21. Radetzky Marsch (Radetzky March)
22. A Bright Young Man / Medley
23. Libiamo (from 'La Traviata')
24. Amazing Grace
25. Oh When the Saints
26. America the Beautiful
27. The Stars and Stripes Forever

Bonus Tracks:
1. Pie Jesu
2. Take the a Train
3. A Whiter Shade of Pale