Gold (2CD)

Gold (2CD) cover $30.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Nina Simone
Gold (2CD)

[ Universal Music / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Thursday 5 February 2004

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Digitally re-mastered compilation featuring many of Nina Simone's finest works.

Nina Simone was one of the most gifted vocalists of her generation, and also one of the most eclectic. Simone was a singer, pianist, and songwriter who bent genres to her will rather than allowing herself to be confined by their boundaries; her work swung back and forth between jazz, blues, soul, classical, R&B, pop, gospel, and world music, with passion, emotional honesty, and a strong grasp of technique as the constants of her musical career.
All Music Guide.


Disc 1:
1. Feeling Good
2. My Baby Just Cares for Me
3. Love Me or Leave Me
4. Don't You Pay Them No Mind
5. I Love Your Lovin' Ways
6. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
7. Mood Indigo
8. I'm Gonna Leave You
9. See-Line Woman
10. Break Down and Let It All Out
11. This Year's Kisses
12. Ne Me Quitte Pas
13. Sinnerman
14. Missippi Goddam
15. Take Me to the Water
16. Work Song
17. I Hold No Grudge
18. I'm Going Back Home

Disc 2:
1. I Put a Spell On You
2. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
3. I Loves You Porgy
4. Don't Explain
5. The Other Woman
6. What More Can I Say
7. Night Song
8. Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair
9. Keeper of the Flame
10. Strange Fruit
11. Don't Smoke in Bed
12. Wild is the Wind
13. Little Girl Blue
14. One September Day
15. Tell Me More and More and Then Some
16. Blues on Purpose
17. Take Care of Business
18. Gimme Some
19. Feeling Good (Joe Claussell remix) (Bonus Track)
20. See-Line Woman (Masters at Work remix) (Bonus Track)