Green River: Expanded Special Edition

Green River: Expanded Special Edition cover $15.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Creedence Clearwater Revival
Green River: Expanded Special Edition

[ Concord Records / CD ]

Release Date: Thursday 2 October 2008

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

'Green River' contained the hits and notable album tracks "Green River," "Bad Moon Rising" and "Lodi" plus a cover of Ray Charles' blues standard "Night Time is the Right Time."

Bonus material includes "Broken Spoke Shuffle," the instrumental track to a song John Fogerty never finished, another unfinished track called "Glory Be," plus three live tracks: "Bad Moon Rising" from the 1971 Berlin concert, "Green River/Suzie Q" from the 1971 Stockholm show, and "Lodi," recorded in Hamburg. Liner notes by the esteemed critic Dave Marsh.


1. Green River
2. Commotion
3. Tombstone Shadow
4. Wrote A Song For Everyone
5. Bad Moon Rising
6. Lodi
7. Cross-Tie Walker
8. Sinister Purpose
9. The Night Time Is The Right Time

Bonus Tracks:
10. Broken Spoke Shuffle
11. Glory Be
12. Bad Moon Rising
13. Green River / Suzie-Q [Live]
14. Lodi