21 (LP)

21 (LP) cover $50.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

21 (LP)

[ XL Recordings / LP ]

Release Date: Monday 7 February 2011

U.K. singer/songwriter Adele presents '21' - the follow-up to her 2008 breakthrough debut, '19'. The album features lead single, "Rolling in the Deep". Written and produced by Adele and British producer Paul Epworth, "Rolling in the Deep" is described by the artist as a "dark bluesy gospel disco tune."

'21' was recorded in Malibu with Rick Rubin and London with Epworth, who has previously worked with Florence and the Machine, Plan B and Bloc Party.

Adele, who won 2009 Grammys for best new artist and best female pop vocal performance, also worked with songwriters and producers including Ryan Tedder, Dan Wilson and Fraser T. Smith, as well as rejoining previous collaborators Francis "Eg" White and Jim Abbiss.

"I'm very excited, nervous, eager, anxious but chuffed to announce my new album! It's taken a while and it knocked me for six when writing it. It's different from '19', it's about the same things but in a different light. I deal with things differently now. I'm more patient, more honest, more forgiving and more aware of my own flaws, habits and principles. Something that comes with age I think. So fittingly this record is called '21'. The whole reason I called my first album '19' was about cataloging what happened to me then and who I was then, like a photo album you see the progression and changes in a person throughout the years."


Side 1:
1. Rolling In The Deep
2. Rumour Has It
3. Turning Tables
4. Don't You Remember
5. Set Fire To The Rain

Side 2:
6. He Won't Go
7. Take It All
8. I'll Be Waiting
9. One And Only
10. Love Song
11. Someone Like You

View Adele :- "Rolling In The Deep" (via YouTube)