The Sparrow

The Sparrow cover
$15.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Lawrence Arabia
The Sparrow

[ Spunk! Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 6 July 2012

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

'The Sparrow' is Lawrence Arabia AKA James Milne's third solo album, the evocative follow up to the Taite Music Prize/Silver Scroll winning 'Chant Darling'.

Venturing away from the harmony-laden, classic pop production of 'Chant Darling', 'The Sparrow' is a more measured and minimalist work, drawing particularly on the influence from the symphonic late-sixties work of Scott Walker and Serge Gainsbourg.

Produced and mixed by Lawrence Arabia, the album features Connan Mockasin, Elroy Finn, Andrew Keoghan, Hayden Eastmond-Mein, Tom Watson, Mahuia Bridgman-Cooper, Rachel Wells, Toby Laing and Daniel Yeabsley.

Winner of the Best Male Solo Artist Tui at the 2013 NZ Music Awards.


1. Travelling Shoes
2. Lick Of Your Wounds
3. The Listening Ties
4. Bicycle Riding
5. The O3
6. Early Kneecappings
7. The Bisexual
8. Dessau Rag
9. Legends