Absolute Domain

Absolute Domain cover
$26.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Devils Elbow
Absolute Domain

[ Hit Your Head / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 14 February 2014

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks from when you place your order.

In 2010, Devils Elbow released their long awaited debut album 'Sand On Chrome' mixed & mastered by legendary musician/producer Ian G. Morris (Th' Dudes, Dave Dobbyn, Hello Sailor, Screaming MeeMees).

Now, smalltown shit-kicker rock band Devils Elbow return with their sophomore album Absolute Domain. The album was recorded at Hit Your Head Music in the band's hometown Napier 'Home Of Chloe Of Wainuiomata' and was mixed by Nick Poortman (Sade, Pluto, Napalm Death).

Recording started late 2011, drummer at the time Andrew Gladstone (ex-Garageland) plays drums on most it. Andrew (and bass player Dom Coyle) left the band early 2012. The album got put aside while a new line up was sorted out. Ben Lee (bass/vocals) and Adam Lamberg (drums) played in the band for a stretch then they quit too mid-late 2013 leaving the only original member Alec Withers to finish the album.

Throughout 2013 the album was completed and a new line up was cemented in cement. The band has set plans to carry on.


Long Distance Event
A Little More
Absolute Domain
Broken Record Syndrome
Use Once Then Repeat
Chosen One
Endless Dedication
Bones Below
Gravedigger's Union
Reverse Sting (No Toledo)
Golden Flame