West Of Memphis (LP)

West Of Memphis (LP) cover
$45.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Nick Cave And Warren Ellis
West Of Memphis (LP)

[ Sony Music Cmg / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 11 July 2014

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Nick and Warren wrote an original score for West of Memphis, a 2012 documentary film produced by Peter Jackson and Damien Echols, and directed by Academy Award nominated filmmaker Amy J. Berg.

The film is a documentary produced in collaboration with the multiple Academy Award winning team of Peter Jackson and Fran Walsh, and tells the untold story behind an extraordinary and desperate fight to bring the truth to light; a fight to stop the State of Arkansas from killing an innocent man.

Starting with a searing examination of the police investigation into the 1993 murders of three 8 year old boys in the small town of West Memphis, Arkansas, the film goes on to uncover new evidence surrounding the arrest and conviction of the other three victims of this shocking crime - Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin and Jessie Misskelley. All three were teenagers when they became the target of the police investigation; all three went on to lose 18 years of their lives - imprisoned for crimes they did not commit.


A1 West Of Memphis
A2 1994
A3 Investigation
A4 Vincent Di Maio
A5 Eyewitness
A6 Groundswell
B1 Alford Plea
B2 Scene Of The Crime
B3 The Interview
B4 Arkansas Supreme Court Decision
B5 West Memphis 3