b'lieve i'm goin down…

b'lieve i'm goin down… cover
$25.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Kurt Vile
b'lieve i'm goin down…

[ Matador / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 25 September 2015

Purchase a copy of this album and go into our draw to win the Limited Edition Deluxe Triple LP of b'lieve i'm goin (deep) down that has six extra tracks not on the Standard LP or CD!

"b'lieve i'm goin down…" is Kurt Vile's sixth album, and shows him both deeply introspective and briskly self-assured. As longtime fan Kim Gordon wrote about the album: "Kurt does his own myth-making; a boy/man with an old soul voice in the age of digital everything becoming something else, which is why this focused, brilliantly clear and seemingly candid record is a breath of fresh air. Recorded and mixed in a number of locations, including Los Angeles and Joshua tree, "b'lieve i'm goin down…" is a handshake across the country, east to west coast, thru the dustbowl history ("valley of ashes") of woody honest strait forward talk Guthrie, and a cali canyon dead still nite floating in a nearly waterless landscape. The record is all air, weightless, bodyless, but grounded in convincing authenticity, in the best version of a singer songwriter upcycling."

"b'lieve i'm goin down…" is available on standard CD and double LP. A limited edition triple LP expanded version b'lieve i'm goin (deep) down…, features 6 bonus tracks.


1. Pretty Pimpin
2. I'm an Outlaw
3. Dust Bunnies
4. That's Life, tho (almost hate to say)
5. Wheelhouse
6. Life Like This
7. All in a Daze Work
8. Lost My Head there
9. Stand Inside
10. Bad Omens
11. Kidding Around
12. Wild Imagination

Watch Pretty Pimpin via Youtube