Rattle That Lock (LP)

Rattle That Lock (LP) cover
$60.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

David Gilmour
Rattle That Lock (LP)

[ Sony / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 18 September 2015

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Off the back of the global success of the November 2014 release of Pink Floyd's The Endless River, The voice & guitar of Pink Floyd, David Gilmour returns with his fourth solo album 'Rattle That Lock'. Primary lyricist on the new album is Gilmour's long-term writing partner, Polly Samson, and it is co-produced by David Gilmour and Roxy Music's Phil Manzanera. RATTLE THAT LOCK's striking cover has been art directed by Dave Stansbie from The Creative Corporation under the Creative Directorship of Aubrey Powell from Hipgnosis.

The lead track 'Rattle That Lock' begins with the four notes, created by Michaël Boumendil, which precede announcements at French SNCF railway stations which Gilmour recorded on his iPhone at Aix-en-Provence station. Samson's lyrics are inspired by Book II of John Milton's Paradise Lost, which is also featured in her recent acclaimed novel, The Kindness. The single also features The Liberty Choir and singers Mica Paris and Louise Marshall.

Vinyl LP in Gatefold Sleeve.

Heavyweight vinyl, mastered by James Guthrie and Joe Plante as das boot.

Gatefold sleeve, photo inner bags, full colour labels, download card.

Full size 16-page photo/lyric booklet including artist photographs by Kevin Westenberg and album session photographs by Polly Samson. Creative Director: Aubrey Powell, Hipgnosis / Sleeve design by The Creative Corporation. Front sleeve landscape photograph by Rupert Truman, StormStudios.


1. 5 A.M.
2. Rattle That Lock
3. Faces Of Stone
4. A Boat Lies Waiting
5. Dancing In From Of Me

1. In Any Tongue
2. Beauty
3. The Girl In The Yellow Dress
4. Today
5. And Then