The Weight of Melted Snow

The Weight of Melted Snow cover
$25.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 4-7 business days
add to cart more by this artist

French For Rabbits
The Weight of Melted Snow

[ Home Alone / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 10 March 2017

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 4 - 7 business days from when you order it.

New Zealand dream pop band French for Rabbits are pleased to announce their second album The Weight of Melted Snow will be released in New Zealand on 10 March, 2017.

To introduce the album, they are sharing "One and Only" - a soliloquy to a changing relationship, written in a moment of realisation at the transitory nature of life. When Brooke Singer (songwriter, pianist) and John Fitzgerald (guitarist) chose for their personal relationship to end, they decided to keep writing music together. The resulting album is intimate and confessional, imbued with respect, understanding, and loss. Ultimately it is an album about breaking free and letting go.

French for Rabbits formed in 2011, when Singer and Fitzgerald began writing and recording lo-fi demos of ambient dream-folk in the small coastal township of Waikuku Beach. Now Wellington-based, they are joined by drummer Hikurangi Schaverien-Kaa (Glass Vaults), multi-instrumentalists Ben Lemi (Trinity Roots) and Penelope Esplin.

The band's previous recordings include Spirits (2014) released on Lefse Records, and six song EP Claimed by the Sea (2012).


1. The Weight Of Melted Snow
2. It Will Be Okay
3. Time Did Not
4. Bird's Eye Point Of View
5. One And Only
6. Your Halo
7. Dead Wood
8. Hollow Bodies Friends
9. Feathers And Dreams
10. Days Shift