The Searcher (The Original Soundtrack) (Double LP)

The Searcher (The Original Soundtrack) (Double LP) cover
$60.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Elvis Presley
The Searcher (The Original Soundtrack) (Double LP)

[ Sony / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 6 April 2018

Original soundtrack to the multi-part 2018 documentary Elvis Presley: The Searcher, directed by Thom Zimny and airing on HBO. The Searcher pushes past the larger-than-life image of The King of Rock and Roll, portraying him instead as a man and an artist "who wanted to heal, to find that thing that was always felt to be missing, and to do it through the music." Features 18 tracks including familiar hit recordings ("Heartbreak Hotel," "Are You Lonesome Tonight?"), powerful vocal performances ("That's All Right," "Tomorrow Is a Long Time," "Trouble/Guitar Man") and rare outtakes ("Suspicious Minds," "Separate Ways").


A1 Trouble / Guitar Man; Trouble\ Guitar Man (Live) 3:26
A2 My Baby Left Me 2:14
A3 That's All Right 1:58
A4 Baby, Let's Play House 2:18

B1 Hound Dog 2:14
B2 Crawfish 1:49
B3 Mona Lisa 2:29
B4 Milky White Way 2:12

C1 Like A Baby 2:38
C2 Are You Lonesome Tonight? 3:06
C3 It's Now Or Never 3:15
C4 Tomorrow Is A Long Time 5:20

D1 Suspicious Minds (Take 6) 3:15
D2 Separate Ways (Rehearsal Version) 3:26
D3 Hurt (Alt. Take 5) 2:07
D4 If I Can Dream 3:19