Teal (LP)

Teal (LP) cover
$45.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Julien Dyne
Teal (LP)

[ Soundway / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 19 October 2018

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Soundway Records presents the album Teal by Julien Dyne: a synth-heavy sonic palette of future-soul and percussive afro-house from the New Zealand multi-instrumentalist.

On Teal, Dyne shifts towards a more up-tempo, afro-inspired sound melding instrumental flair with astute production. The album features fellow New Zealanders Lord Echo and Mara TK, long term band-mate Ladi6, Fat Freddy's Drop trumpeter Toby Laing, plus Australian vocalist Tim Guy and jazz luminaries Jonathan Crayford and John Bell.

This is a body of work for the listener and the dancer alike with a mood as fitting for headphones as it is for the floor, with the double vinyl album cut loud at 45 RPM.


1. Design
2. YouYou
3. Hours feat. Ladi6
4. Like Glue
5. P.F Mogul feat. Tim Guy
6. Copernicus
7. What You Say feat. Mara TK
8. Hot Shoe feat. Toby Laing
9. Steady feat. Mara TK
10. Teal
11. Follow You Round feat. Tim Guy

Listen to Copernicus