Original Soundtrack: The Proposition (LP)

Original Soundtrack: The Proposition (LP) cover
$45.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
Original Soundtrack: The Proposition (LP)

[ BMG / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 2 November 2018

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

The Proposition was the first feature length soundtrack composed by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis and saw a departure in the pair's previous band-orientated projects (The Birthday Party, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds), providing a haunting and uneasy soundtrack to the film.

The film itself, released in 2005, was directed by John Hillcoat and starred Ray Winstone, Guy Pearce and Danny Hutson and also won a series of accolades including Best Original Music Score at the AFI Awards.

Available for the first time as an LP, the album is pressed on limited edition gold vinyl.


A1. Happy Land
A2. The Proposition #1
A3. Road to Banyon
A4. Down to the Valley
A5. Moan Thing
A6. The Rider #1
A7. Martha's Dream
A8. Gun Thing
B1. Queenie's Suite
B2. The Rider #2
B3. The Proposition
B4. Sad Violin Thing
B5. The Rider #3
B6. The Proposition #3
B7. The Rider Song
B8. Clean Hands, Dirty Hands