Live At Montreux 1973

Live At Montreux 1973 cover
$27.00 Out of Stock
add to cart more by this artist

Carole King
Live At Montreux 1973

[ Eagle Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 21 June 2019

Carole King's very first performance outside of the U.S. took place in 1973, at The Montreux Pavillon as part of the world-famous Montreux Jazz Festival.

Released for the very first time, this concert film was captured two years after she altered the course of pop history with 'Tapestry', and one month after she issued the album 'Fantasy'. Carole performs with heartfelt energy, playing classic hits such as "It's Too Late", "I Feel The Earth Move", "You've Got A Friend" plus standout tracks from Fantasy - "Believe in Humanity" and "Corazón"- as she is backed by an ensemble of top musicians.


1. I Feel The Earth Move
2. Smackwater Jack
3. Home Again
4. Beautiful
5. Up on the Roof
6. It's Too Late
7. Fantasy Beginning
8. You've Been Around Too Long
9. Being at War With Each Other
10. That's How Things Go Down
11. Haywood
12. A Quiet Place to Live
13. You Light Up My Life
14. Corazon
15. Believe in Humanity
16. Fantasy End
17. You've Got a Friend
18. (You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman