Good Souls Better Angels

Good Souls Better Angels cover
$25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Lucinda Williams
Good Souls Better Angels

[ Highway 20 Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 22 May 2020

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Co-produced by Ray Kennedy, who worked on Williams' iconic 1998 album, Car Wheels on a Gravel Road, Good Souls Better Angels is the Louisiana singer's most fully realised work in more than 20 years.

Good Souls Better Angels also features some of Williams' most intimate and up front vocals on record. She addresses the pain of depression on the achingly beautiful "Big Black Train" and tenderly delivers a poignant song of hope with "When The Way Gets Dark". She encourages us to push forward on the path of promise and perseverance on the deeply soulful and moving album closer "Good Souls".

"One of the most searing, potent and passionate albums you'll hear this year." - American Songwriter


1. You Can't Rule Me
2. Bad News Blues
3. Man Without A Soul
4. Big Black Train
5. Wakin' Up
6. Pray The Devil Back To Hell
7. Shadows & Doubts
8. When The Way Gets Dark
9. Bone Of Contention
10. Down Past The Bottom
11. Big Rotator
12. Good Souls

Are You Alright + three songs from Good Souls Better Angels