John Prine (LP)

John Prine (LP) cover
$50.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

John Prine
John Prine (LP)

[ Rhino / Warner / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 11 December 2020

John Prine's self-titled debut album continues to sound as fresh as it did back in 1971, with Rolling Stone ranking it amongst its 500 greatest albums of all time. It includes some of Prine's finest works such as "Sam Stone," "Paradise," and the famous "Angel From Montgomery."

After initially being spotted by famed singer-songwriter Kris Kristofferson, John Prine's debut album earned him a number of admirers, including the likes of Bob Dylan. Tracks such as "Paradise" resonated with many, quickly becoming a bluegrass standard. Originally written by John for his father, the track has since been covered by a number of artists such as Johnny Cash and The Everly Brothers.

Recut on 180-gram vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio.


A1. Illegal Smile
A2. Spanish Pipedream
A3. Hello in There
A4. Sam Stone
A5. Paradise
A6. Pretty Good
B1. Your Flag Decal Won't Get You into Heaven Anymore
B2. Far from Me
B3. Angel from Montgomery
B4. Quiet Man
B5. Donald and Lydia
B6. Six O'Clock News
B7. Flashback Blues