Leftover Feelings

Leftover Feelings cover
$30.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

John Hiatt With The Jerry Douglas Band
Leftover Feelings

[ New West / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 28 May 2021

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks from when you place your order.

In the midst of a global pandemic, John Hiatt walked into Historic RCA Studio B and opened up a lifetime full of leftover feelings. A half-century ago, Hiatt lived in a ratty, $15-a-week room on Nashville's 16th Avenue, less than a mile away from the RCA and Columbia studios that were the heartbeat of what had come to be known as "Music Row." In the ensuing 50 years, he went from a scuffling young buck to a celebrated grand master of song.

With Leftover Feelings, Hiatt teamed up with multi-Grammy winning artist and producer, Jerry Douglas and his band, The Jerry Douglas Band. There's no drummer, yet these grooves are deep and true. And while the up-tempo songs are, as ever, filled with delightful internal rhyme and sly aggression, the Jerry Douglas Band's empathetic musicianship nudges Hiatt to performances that are startlingly vulnerable.


1. Long Black Electric Cadillac
2. Mississippi Phone Booth
3. The Music Is Hot
4. All The Lilacs In Ohio
5. I'm In Asheville
6. Light Of The Burning Sun
7. Little Goodnight
8. Buddy Boy
9. Changes In My Mind
10. Keen Rambler
11. Sweet Dream

All The Lilacs In Ohio