Since I Left You (20th Anniversary 2CD Edition)

Since I Left You (20th Anniversary 2CD Edition) cover
$33.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Avalanches
Since I Left You (20th Anniversary 2CD Edition)

[ Universal / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 11 June 2021

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

The Avalanches' landmark debut LP, 'Since I Left You,' is being re-released as a 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 2CD.

The 2CD features 39 tracks, consisting of the original 18 track album + a 21 track exclusive mix, including 8 unreleased tracks + Avalanches remixes of The Manic Street Preachers, Badly Drawn Boy, Belle & Sebastian and Franz Ferdinand.

The Deluxe Edition also has new album art and contains a poster, along with liner notes by Simon Reynolds.

The Melbourne bands iconic debut blew minds upon its release, winning a clutch of ARIA Awards and topping polls all over the world. 'Since I Left You' flows seamlessly from start to finish like a travelogue dedicated to a lover somewhere across oceans, The Avalanches' sample-based approach setting a precedent for dance music that has been influential ever since and is arguably yet to be rivalled.

The record's singles "Frontier Psychiatrist" and "Since I Left You" were accompanied by dazzling, unforgettable videos that captured punters imaginations as much as the music itself.

The overwhelming reception of the record led The Avalanches on an infamous world tour that resulted in raucous, joyous festival shows, kitchen sink club DJ sets, media offices set alight, two broken legs and an indecent amount of nudity.


Disc 1:
1 - Since I Left You
2 - Stay Another Season
3 - Radio
4 - Two Hearts In 3/4 Time
5 - Avalanche Rock
6 - Flight Tonight
7 - Close To You
8 - Diners Only
9 - A Different Feeling
10 - Electricity
11 - Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life
12 - Pablo's Cruise
13 - Frontier Psychiatrist
14 - Etoh
15 - Summer Crane
16 - Little Journey
17 - Live At Dominoes
18 - Extra Kings

Disc 2:
1 - Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (MF DOOM Remix)
2 - Summer Crane (Black Dice Remix)
3 - Frontier Psychiatrist (Mario Caldato Jr's 85% Remix)
4 - Electricity (Dr. Rockit's Dirty Kiss Remix)
5 - Electricity (Original Avalanches Demo Tape)
6 - Thank You Caroline (Original Avalanches Demo Tape)
7 - Thank You Caroline (Andy Votel Remix)
8 - So Why So Sad (The Avalanches Sean Penn Mix)
9 - The Shining (The Avalanches Good Word For The Weekend Mix)
10 - Pablo's Cruise (Original Avalanches Demo Tape)
11 - I'm A Cuckoo (The Avalanches Remix)
12 - Chico (The Avalanches Wernham Hogg Mix)
13 - Fade Together (The Avalanches Remix)
14 - Since I Left You (Stereolab Remix)
15 - Flight Tonight (Canyons Travel Agent Dub)
16 - Radio (Sinkane Remix)
17 - A Different Feeling (Ernest Saint Laurent Remix)
18 - A Different Feeling (Carl Craig's Paperclip People Remix)
19 - Two Hearts In 3/4 Time (Jackson & His Computer Band Remix)
20 - Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Dragged By Leon Vynehall)
21 - Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Edan Remix)