A Tenuous Tale of Her (LP)

A Tenuous Tale of Her (LP) cover
$55.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

A Tenuous Tale of Her (LP)


Release Date: Friday 4 June 2021

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Poté (Sylvern Mathurin) is St. Lucian-born, London-bred and Paris based, electronic artist, due to release his forthcoming album "A Tenacious Tale Of Her" on Bonobo's label OUTLIER this summer.

With an impressive, unique sound, his new album is written as a theatrical play, a theme which also leans into the creative direction behind his record. The first single 'Young Lies', features musician and singer, songwriter, Damon Albarn of Blur and Gorillaz.

Poté has formally created remixes for the likes of Gorillaz' 'Trans' and Little Dragon's 'Hold On'. His previous releases include debut digital album "Spiral, My Love" released in 2018 on Benji B''s Deviation Music imprint followed by "Waters of Praslin" EP in 2019. This year he put out EP "Rose" in January along with latest single 'Pearls' in August on his own label Versicolor.

Playing live, he has supported Bonobo on tour in Europe as well as singer and drummer Georgia for six dates in the UK.

Poté has seen support across many different outlets from Clash album review (8/10), Clash Track of The Day, Mixmag album review (print edition), Mixmag All Points East streamed solo live show from in London, Mixmag The Lab LDN, DJ Mag mix, XLR8R, Dummy single premiere, Beat Culture and more.


Side A
1. Under
2. Stare
3. Lows
4. Valley
5. Valley II (feat. Pierre Kwenders)

Side B
6. Pretty Penny's Interlude
7. Open Up
8. Young Lies (feat. Damon Albarn)
9. Good2u (feat. INFAMOUSIZAK)
10. Plastic Prayers
11. Together