Hell On Church Street (LP)

Hell On Church Street (LP) cover
$45.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Punch Brothers
Hell On Church Street (LP)

[ Nonesuch / Warner / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 14 January 2022

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Hell on Church Street, Punch Brothers' newest album, is the band's reimagining of, and homage to, the late bluegrass great Tony Rice's landmark solo album Church Street Blues.

The record features a collection of songs by Bob Dylan, Gordon Lightfoot, Bill Monroe, and others. Recorded at Nashville's Blackbird Studio in November 2020, during a time of great uncertainty, Hell on Church Street was intended as both its own work of art and a gift to Rice, who died that Christmas.

Punch Brothers said of Tony Rice and Church Street Blues: "No record (or musician) has had a greater impact on us, and we felt compelled to cover it in its entirety, with the objective of interacting with it in the same spirit of respect-fuelled adventure that Tony brought to each of its pre-existing songs."


1. Church Street Blues
2. Cattle in the Cane
3. Streets of London
4. One More Night
5. The Gold Rush
6. Any Old Time
7. Orphan Annie
8. House Carpenter / Jerusalem Ridge
9. Last Thing on My Mind
10. Pride of Man
11. Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald

Church Street Blues