Elvis At Stax (Blue Vinyl LP)

Elvis At Stax (Blue Vinyl LP) cover
$75.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Elvis Presley
Elvis At Stax (Blue Vinyl LP)

[ Music On Vinyl / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 15 April 2022

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Riding high on the success of Aloha From Hawaii, Elvis did something remarkable. He decided that his next recording project would be on his home turf Memphis, Tennessee. The most desirable studio in town was the red-hot STAX - the launching pad of such greats as Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett, Sam & Dave, and Isaac Hayes.

In 1973, Elvis assembled the very best musicians in town - members of Booker T. and The MGs, The Memphis Boys and his own TCB band to create the ultimate band and he searched for fresh new material that would reflect his new path. Songs as "I Got A Feelin' In My Body" and "Loving Arms" demonstrate an artist looking to broaden his palette and his reach.

All of the Stax material has been collected on Elvis At Stax and tells the great story of Elvis' new path. The album is pressed on solid blue coloured vinyl.


A1. Promised Land
A2. I've Got A Thing About You Baby
A3. If You Talk In Your Sleep
A4. Raised On Rock
A5. Help Me
B1. I Got A Feelin' In My Body (Take 4)
B2. For Ol' Times Sake (Take 4)
B3. Talk About The Good Times (Take 3)
B4. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues (Take 8)
C1. You Asked Me To (Take 3A)
C2. Loving Arms (Take 2)
C3. Your Love's Been A Long Time Coming (Take 4) C4. Spanish Eyes (Take 2)
D1. It's Midnight (Take 7)
D2. Find Out What's Happening (Takes 8-7)
D3. Three Corn Patches (Take 14)
D4. My Boy (Take 1)