A Light For Attracting Attention (LP)

A Light For Attracting Attention (LP) cover
$65.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Smile
A Light For Attracting Attention (LP)

[ XL Recordings / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 17 June 2022

Debut album from The Smile aka Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood and Tom Skinner.

The 13-track album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Tracks feature strings by the London Contemporary Orchestra and a full brass section of contemporary UK jazz players including Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, Chelsea Carmichael, Robert Stillman and Jason Yarde.

The Smile have previously released the singles 'You Will Never Work in Television Again', 'The Smoke', and 'Skrting On The Surface' to critical acclaim.


1. The Same
2. The Opposite
3. You Will Never Work In Television Again
4. Pana-Vision
5. The Smoke
6. Speech Bubbles
7. Thin Thing
8. Open the Floodgates
9. Free in the Knowledge
10. A Hairdryer
11. Waving a White Flag
12. We Don't Know What Tomorrow Brings
13. The Smile - Skrting on the Surface

Free In the Knowledge