Still Some Light: Part 2

Still Some Light: Part 2 cover
$30.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Bill Fay
Still Some Light: Part 2

[ Dead Oceans / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 6 May 2022

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Bill Fay has always sung about attempting to understand the most universal questions: those of nature, spirituality, humanity. His songs are "calming hymns for another chaotic time", he says. His influence can be traced through many works, and so it only seemed right to celebrate this with a collection of newer voices interpreting his timeless tracks.

Originally released in 2010 by David Tibet (Current 93), Still Some Light was released as a double CD, made up of 70's album demos (Disc One) and 2009 home recordings (Disc Two).


1. My Eyes
2. Solace Flies In
3. Long Way From Tipperary
4. All Must Have a Dream
5. War Machine
6. There Is a Valley
7. Road of Hope
8. Jericho Road
9. City of Dreams
10. Time to Wake Up Now
11. Hello Old Tree
12. Anthems
13. Still Some Light
14. Fill This World with Peace
15. I Will Remain Here
16. Diamond Studded Days
17. God Give Them Some Rest
18. Keep Turning the Pages
19. Your Life Inside
20. I Thought I Heard Someone
21. Be at Peace with Yourself
22. All at Once
23. Peace on Earth
24. One Day
25. Here Beneath the Vail
26. I Wonder