Beatopia (LP)

Beatopia (LP) cover
$115.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Beatopia (LP)

[ Dirty Hit / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 15 July 2022

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks.

Formed in the imagination of 7-year-old beabadoobee and carried with her ever since, Beatopia is a fantastical yet deeply personal world that houses her most impressive work to date. Marking a huge progression, in 14 songs she traverses fuzzy rock, classic singer/songwriter, psychedelia, Midwest emo, and outright pop whilst remaining undeniably herself throughout.

"One of the defining features of Beatopia is that it's much less immediate than Fake It Flowers - there aren't so many catchy, love-at-first-listen bops, but the ones that are there, namely the fizzy pop-rock jam 10:36 and the scuzzy euphoria of Talk, are a lot of fun. The more left field moments here are handled with just as much assurance and burst with creativity." - Kerrang

"Laus bravely embraces her imagined world through not only sonic exploration but its successful discovery too. She soars through a variety of tones, including lullaby-like ballads, jittery jazz-infused pop, moving midwest emo and, of course, prickly post-rock." - The Skinny


1. Beatopia Cultsong
2. 10:36
3. Sunny Day
4. See You Soon
5. Ripples
6. The Perfect Pair
7. Broken CD
8. Talk
9. Lovesong
10. Pictures of Us
11. Fairy Song
12. Don't Get the Deal
13. Tinkerbell Is Overrated" (featuring PinkPantheress)
14. You're Here That's the Thing