The Green Room 005: Whanau

The Green Room 005: Whanau cover $26.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 4-7 business days
add to cart

Various Artists
The Green Room 005: Whanau

[ Loop Recordings / CD ]

Release Date: Tuesday 18 April 2006

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 4 - 7 business days from when you order it.

This popular series of compilations features music designed to inspire global unity and environmental awareness, as well as promoting positive change. 'The Green Room 005: Whanau' includes tracks by Deva Mahal, Shihan The Poet, Solaa, Freddie Cruger, Recloose, Dreadzone, Headcornerstone, Noiseshaper, Ursula Rucker, Confucius, The Illphonics and more...

Welcome back to 'The Green Room 005: Whanau'. Volume 004 was slated as the final one, but the GR is back, by popular demand!

Throughout this series we have enjoyed music to inspire global unity and environmental awareness, and promote positive change. In a time where we have more questions than answers about our future, 'The Green Room' series aims to provide a positive message delivered via creative expression.

"Somebody Tell Me" by Shihan The Poet is part of The Green Room 005: Whanau series and is dedicated to the loving memory of respected Green Party politician, the late Rod Donald.


01. Deva Mahal - Never Gonna Stop
02. Shihan The Poet - Somebody Tell Me feat. Brutha Gimel and Gina Loring
03. Solaa - Eyes Shut
04. Freddie Cruger feat. ADL - Runnin’ From Love
05. Recloose feat. Joe Dukie - Time Is On Your Side
06. Dreadzone - I Know
07. Headcornerstone - Hot Like Fire (Groove Corporation Remix)
08. Noiseshaper - Walls Of Silence
09. House Of Shem - Rise Up
10. Mocky - Sweet Music
11. Ursula Rucker - Rant (Hot In Here)
12. Confucius - It’s Got To Be Funk Pt. 2
13. The Illphonics - Deeper