Phobia cover $30.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Breaking Benjamin

[ Hollywood Records / CD ]

Release Date: Tuesday 7 April 2009

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

Breaking Benjamin's third album is a meticulous, infectious, hard rock milestone. Building on their trademark hard-charging rhythms, sharp hooks, and soaring vocals, 'Phobia' includes the single "The Diary of Jane".

Ben Burnley and his bandmates - guitarist Aaron Fink, bassist Mark James and drummer Chad Szeliga - have built 2006's meticulous, infectious, hard rock milestone 'Phobia'. Building on their trademark hard-charging rhythms, sharp hooks, and soaring vocals, 'Phobia' marks Breaking Benjamin's third album.

For Burnley, who typically writes at least 10 songs to yield one, the arduous approach has helped Breaking Benjamin elevate the bar in following up 2004's explosive platinum-selling We Are Not Alone, which produced a pair of compelling #1 rock hits, "So Cold" and "Sooner Or Later". "It's a very time-consuming thing," Ben admits of his efforts to top the band's airwave favorites. "I'll basically write a number of similar songs and cherry-pick the best pieces from all of them and make one."

With 'Phobia', which confronts anxiety and fear through catharsis and breathtaking melodies, the fruits of Burnley's conviction can first be heard on "The Diary of Jane". It is the first single - just one in a number of ferocious and hook-injected offerings on the album. As muscular as it is accessible, "Jane" has the power to invade one's headspace, and occupy it for days.


1. Intro
2. The Diary Of Jane
3. Breath
4. You
5. Evil Angel
6. Until The End
7. Dance Witn The Devil
8. Topless
9. Here We Are
10. Unknown Soldier
11. Had Enough
12. You Fight Me
13. Outro
14 The Diary Of Jane (Hidden Track)