Third Round

Third Round cover $40.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Manu Katche
Third Round

[ ECM / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 22 March 2010

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

France-based, Ivory Coast-born musician and songwriter Manu Katche is joined on 'Third Round' by Pino Palladino, Jason Rebello and Tone Brunborg.

'Third Round' is solo album number three for ECM by France-based, Ivory Coast-born musician and songwriter Manu Katche - a man who rocketed to fame thanks to his work with Peter Gabriel & Sting, and who's played with Jeff Beck, Tracy Chapman, Youssou N'Dour, Eurythmics, Simple Minds, Dire Straits and many more.

Following the best-selling debut 'Neighbourhood' and follow-up 'Playground', once again, all the music on 'Third Round' is written by Katche and his insinuating melodies testify to parallel lives in pop and jazz.

'Third Round' features a completely revised ensemble line-up - but one which sees all the participants elevated by the physical presence of Katche's beats and drum patterns. The band includes bassist Pino Palladino (Eric Clapton, The Who, BB King, Paul Simon), keyboard player Jason Rebello (Branford Marsalis, Wayne Shorter, Jeff Beck) and saxophonist Tone Brunborg (Masqualero, Tord Gustaven Ensemble).


1. Swing Piece
2. Keep On Trippin'
3. Senses
4. Being Ben
5. Une larme dans ton sourire
6. Springtime Dancing
7. Out Take Number 9
8. Shine And Blue
9. Stay With You
10. Flower Skin
11. Urban Shadow