Schoenbrunn 2019 - Summer Night Concert BLU-RAY

Schoenbrunn 2019 - Summer Night Concert BLU-RAY cover
$35.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart

Schoenbrunn 2019 - Summer Night Concert BLU-RAY
Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, Gustavo Dudamel, with Yuja Wang (piano)

[ Sony Classical Blu-ray / Blu-ray ]

Release Date: Thursday 1 August 2019

Rated: G - Films, Videos, and Publications Classification Act 1993Suitable for General Audiences

The world's biggest annual classical open-air concert, The Summer Night Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic, returns to the magical setting of Schönbrunn Palace Baroque park in Vienna. After his successful debut at The Summer Night Concert in 2012, world renowned conductor Gustavo Dudamel conducts the Summer Night Concert for the second time. Superstar pianist, Yuja Wang is this years soloist. The concert will take place on Thursday June 20, 2019 with "Rhapsody in Blue" being this year's theme with an all American program. The concert is broadcast on TV and radio in more than 60 countries, and thus reaches an audience of millions. The evening's repertoire features popular classical works such as Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue, Dvorák's Symphony No.9 "From The New World", Barber's Adagio for strings, Sousa's Stars and Stripes Forever and Steiner's Casablanca Suite.


Bernstein: Candide - Overture

Strauss, J, II: Jubilee Waltz

Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue

Steiner: Casablanca Suite

Sousa: The Stars and Stripes Forever

Barber: Adagio for Strings, Op. 11

Ziehrer: The Star-Spangled Banner March, op. 460

Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 'From the New World': IV. Finale

Chopin: Waltz in C Sharp Minor
Copland: Rodeo - Hoe Down
Strauss II: Vienna Blood

Vienna Philharmonic - Summer Night Concert 2019